A non-beer-related haiku

Snooze button

Each alarm clock ring

Is the egg of a new day

Which I’ll have scrambled.

One Response to “A non-beer-related haiku”

  1. deinotes Says:

    This haiku came to me almost fully formed this morning. I recited it to Mrs. Deinotes, who said something nice about how lucky she was to have a husband who recited haiku first thing in the morning. I pointed out that most women would rather have a husband who’d actually get up and take out the rubbish in the morning, which was rather stupid of me, since that’s what I then had to do.

Leave a Reply

